Croatia is a Central European and Adriatic country in the heart of Europe Half of the country's territory is located in the Pannonian region, third in the Adriatic area, and the rest is mountain / dinar space. Mediterranean colors and gold colors of Pannonia form a harmonious unity. Croatia is called Country of a thousand islands and has a Mediterranean


Kvarner or Kvarner  bay is situated in the northeastern part of the Adriatic sea between Istria and Hrvatsko primorje ( Croatian north coast).  On the coast of the Kvarner bay  there is the largest Croatian port and also the third largest city in Croatia: Rijeka. Rijeka is a city which attracts with its beauty.   Old town in Rijeka  is

North Croatian coast

„Hrvatsko primorje“( North Croatian coast ) is a historic name for the area east of the Rijeka, and includes the cities of Bakar, Kraljevica, Crikvenica, Bribir,  Novi Vinodolski and Senj. Bakar is an ancient town, one of the oldest on the Adriatic. It is also a port, and is located in the Bay of Bakar. It was built like a


Istria is Croatian region and also the largest Croatian peninsula. It is a country with a "two-faces", combination of marine and continental beauty, and just because of that, one of the most desirable destinations of European and world tourists.  Also called the „Croatian Tuscany „ because of its natural beauty, hilly landscapes and and historic towns. Istrian mountains Učka

South Dalmatia

South Dalmatia stretches south of the Neretva River via the peninsula Pelješac till Dubrovnik in southern Croatian coast. In the bay of  Boka kotorska it borders with the state of Montenegro. The coastline is rugged and varies from protected bays with sandy beaches  and exotic beauty to the steep coasts with cliffs, which makes this county one of the

North Dalmatia

Dalmatia is a region that is divided into northern, central and southern Dalmatia. The North Dalmatia is located from the island of Pag in the north, to the town Primošten at the south, under the magnificent mountain Velebit.Major cities and tourist centers are: Zadar, Šibenik, Biograd, Vodice, Primošten, Pirovac, Skradin. The coast of North Dalmatia's is the most

Central Dalmatia

Dalmatia is the largest and the world famous historical region of Croatia. It is situated in the south of the Croatia and presents a true Mediterranean region. It consists of four Croatian counties and Central Dalmatia includes two of them: Šibensko- kninska and Splitsko- dalmatinska County. Central Dalmatia stretches from the Rogoznica at the north to the Gradac in southeast.

This site uses cookies

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you’ve provided to them or that they’ve collected from your use of their services. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use our website.

I understand